i could run all day through this desert
of cell phones pretty women and pimped up cars
if i am promised a window
in the middle of all this nothing
so i can look through it
to see an illusion of you
amidst an oasis of your personal belongings
including me
lying there with my head in your lap
cup my face with your hands girl
(i know it could be as real as i imagine it)

night falls and i wouldn’t know
coz that flicker in your eyes keeps me walking
i’m falling and i wouldnt know,
you are the strength that keeps me strung up
i’m walking on a bridge all broken
i still wouldn’t know- stubborn oaf that i am
coz you got your giant gulliver hands under every step of mine

i’ll know when you’re gone
coz i am so nothing
and will reduce to that when you disappear
and then i wouldn’t be able to claim that
i could run all day through this desert

2 responses to “you and your giant gulliver hands”

  1. That was it... Avatar

    Nice one – your imaginative self is great…

    Like

  2. carmalin Avatar

    feels awesome…
    n real!!!

    Like

Leave a comment

I’m Arjun

Here’s where I dump random contents in my mind.

Let’s connect